Home > Abusive relationships, Borderline Personality Disorder, bullying, divorce, Marriage, Narcissistic Personality Disorder, Parental Alienation, Social Commentary > Relationship Deal-Breaker: When Women Make False Allegations and Threaten to Call the Police

Relationship Deal-Breaker: When Women Make False Allegations and Threaten to Call the Police


This articles discusses why false allegations of abuse and threats to call the police by your wife or girlfriend are abusive, why some high-conflict and personality disordered women engage in these behaviors and why it should be a clear sign that you need to protect yourself from further abuse and most likely end your relationship.

Here’s the link:

The Ultimate Relationship Deal-Breaker for Men: False Allegations and Threatening to Call the Police

Kind Regards,

Dr Tara J. Palmatier, PsyD

  1. burnout10
    December 9, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    Calling the police for a personality disordered female on her spouse or boyfriend is the ultimate power play. They use this form of abuse to control how you confront them. Having the police show up at your house is uncomfortable enough but when its because of false allegations its traumatic. I have been a law enforcement officer for 12 years and domestic violence allegations can end your career in a blink. When you are married or involved with a PDI keep in mind that they also know this.
    About 5 years ago I found myself sitting in one of the most uncomfortable situations of my life when I had the police called on me for absolutely no reason other than asking why I was being treated like garbage for no reason. When I demanded an answer her response was to make a scene in front of the children to get them all upset and then call 911. Lucky for me I knew how to handle business and I left and called the police also and had them meet me at my parents house. The officer that responded to my home was also the same one that responded to my parents house. I explained my version of what happened to the officer. After hearing both sides the officer made a determination that nothing could be done because no act of violence nor threat of violence took place. I learned many years ago after responding to my domestics that when an innocent party especially male stuck around to plead out his case, he ended up in jail. When you have a PDI putting on their best act and children are involved, a responding officer feels pressured to make a situation right for the sake of the children. Unfortunately if you don’t have the experience to know what you are dealing with, you will fold under pressure and an innocent party will end up in jail.
    When you are faced with these type of situations, I would highly advise males especially to remove yourself from the situation and meet the police on a neutral territory. Hanging around to plead out your case will only inflame the situation and cause the PDI to put increasing manipulative pressure on the police to do something. Being right and surviving an attack are two different things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

