Home > Abusive relationships, Borderline Personality Disorder, bullying, Psychology, relationships > Why Therapy Can Help You Get Over a Relationship with an Abusive Woman Even If She Is the “Crazy One”

Why Therapy Can Help You Get Over a Relationship with an Abusive Woman Even If She Is the “Crazy One”


There’s a new article on www.shrink4men.com by guest contributor, Kev. This article examines why therapy is often an important step in recovering from abusive relationships especially when you are not the crazy one. In this article, Kev writes about how therapy helped him heal from an extremely toxic relationship with a highly abusive woman.

Here’s the link:

She’s the Crazy One, Why do I Need Therapy?!: Recovering from a Relationship with an Abusive Woman

Kind Regards,

Dr Tara J. Palmatier, PsyD

  1. Alreadylost
    December 16, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Someone asked why we let this happen to us? How do we get into these relationships? In my case it was insidious on her part and a lack of knowledge on mine. I was very hesitant to marry her ther alarm bells were all going off. I even asked a lawyer if I could force her to leave since we wren’t married. Then stupid me felt sorry for her she had no place to go and after all she was such a sweet lady once how bad could it be? Well duh it got really bad. I finally found this site and gained the insight I was lacking to realize what is going on. Until then it was like I knew something was very wrong but couldn’t figure out what. After she hit me once I searched for husband abuse and viola! The illumination suddenly hit me like the noon day sun. I made a list of some of the most egregious things she has done and said and it’s just like checking off a list of abusive behaviors. Now if I can just get up the courage and strength to finally untie the knot. I’ve been thinking about it for quite a while but then I feel sorry for her and chicken out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

