Home > Abusive relationships, Marriage > In His Own Words: Sex, Lies and Videotape

In His Own Words: Sex, Lies and Videotape


camera eyeIt’s day 10 of Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Today’s In His Own Words is a case of “sometimes the truth is stranger than fiction.” “Michael” was betrayed, violated and traumatized by his wife in order to impress and titillate her lover and accomplice.

To read, please follow this link:

In His Own Words: Sex, Lies and Videotape

Shrink4Men Counseling, Coaching and Consulting Services

Dr Tara J. Palmatier, PsyD provides confidential, fee-for-service, counseling, consultation and coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. Her practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit the Shrink4Men Services page for professional inquiries.

  1. Bryan
    August 20, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    Run

  2. Cody
    May 3, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    About 3 months ago I found out that my wife of 4 years had slept with a guy friend of hers multiple times. The whole story is this. Back in September of 14 my wife had walked out on me leaving me alone with our 2 daughters. We were living apart the whole month of October, and during that time she was sleeping with a friend of hers. I didn’t know this, and keep in mind that nothing had been filed divorce wise. Well eventually in November we started talking through things and I started working on getting my family back together. We were going out dancing with her friends and having a great time. He was always with us hanging out. Well a few months went by, and me and my wife decided we wanted to move. So I was cleaning the house while she was at work one day, and found a journal of hers that had explicit detail of her relationship with her friend. I approached her about it and she told me she’d made it up for me to purposely find cuz she wanted to hurt me. She said she was sorry and didn’t mean for me to see it. Well I believed her about her saying nothing happened and all. Well the guy found out I had read that, and didn’t know that she told me it wasn’t true. Well we ran into each other and he opened up and apologized about sleeping with her and telling me it only happened once. Well I talk to her right after he told me, and she didn’t have much to say. I could see she was hurt though. She eventually apologized. Months went by and I decided I needed to talk to her about it, and after arguing with her she came out and told me she’d slept with him multiple times, and she didn’t want to tell me cuz I was already hurt enough… I’ve been trying to cope with it, and every time we talk about it she tells me I need to get over it, and that I need to remember she wasn’t living with me even though we were still married… any advice on how to deal with something like this? I’m trying my best to make it work and not let her see my true pain. I truly do love her, I’m just hurt

    • ScrewHerShesDamaged
      July 24, 2016 at 7:35 pm

      Divorce her. That’s how you deal with that. Mine is probably doing that now after leaving a week ago. Save the journal for evidence of adultery so you don’t have to get a PI like me lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

