Home > Uncategorized > “Say Goodbye to Crazy” to Be Released for Pre-order on Valentines Day

“Say Goodbye to Crazy” to Be Released for Pre-order on Valentines Day


say goodbye to crazySay Goodbye to Crazy, a new book co-authored by Dr Tara J. Palmatier and Paul Elam will be released for pre-order on Saturday, February 14, 2015 on amazon.com.

If you or your current partner have a high-conflict ex that puts the cray in cray-cray, this book is a must read for you. There is no nonsense, no negotiating with Crazy, no psychobabble and no BS. This may literally be the first self-help book in history that actually offers help, if you are prepared to set and enforce boundaries and deliver natural consequences to Crazy for using your shared children as weapons and pawns and for continuing to rob you of your peace and happiness.

Say Goodbye to Crazy walks you through the process of identifying and protecting yourself from that meddling and destructive owner of the golden uterus, unaffectionately known as Crazy. Not by appeasing her, not by figuring out how to be okay with her narcissistic hijinks, but by leaving such a bad taste in her mouth every time she interferes with your life that she will quickly decide it is time to find someone else to be the recipient of her inner lunatic.

The full release of the book is scheduled for Mother’s Day (how sweet is that), but you will be able to pre-order the ebook on Valentines Day at this LINK.

Shrink4Men Counseling, Coaching and Consulting Services

Dr. Tara J. Palmatier, PsyD provides confidential, fee-for-service, counseling, consultation and coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. Her practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit the Shrink4Men Services page for professional inquiries.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Brandon
    March 5, 2016 at 4:43 am

    Hi, the Amazon link no longer works, so can you publish another so I can purchase the book?

    • shrink4men
      March 5, 2016 at 10:58 pm

      The link has been updated.

  2. Tim
    January 28, 2016 at 11:17 am

    I bought the book via kindle. Best book ever written. Thank you Dr Tara and Paul your wisdom is appreciated. I have been reading this website for a few months trying to get an understanding of how the CRAZY in my life has been screwing with my mental and physical health for nearly 2 decades. One day I was on the verge of confronting my crazy wife and kicking her arse to the curb..somehow. But I thought I would give your book a viewing first. I am so glad I did. Anyway I had just read chapter 10 on the Dangers of Labeling crazy Crazy and decided I needed some coffee. So I went to the kitchen and put the kettle on. My wife was there with her adult child (who is bpd too) and our 2 kids. She looked at me and said “I got something for you”. So she went and got whatever it was. At this point I was thinking ‘Ok here we go…what’s crazy up to now’ (I have never called her ‘crazy’ to her face). She comes back into the kitchen with a shirt that was obviously to small for me. She turned it around to show me what was written on it. It Said “UR DRIVING ME CRAZY THERE. HAPPY NOW I AM CRAZY. Well… at that point you could’ve knocked me down with a feather. This is a shirt she bought for herself. She knows she is crazy and its my fault – in her sick head. I’ll just let you decode the other levels of craziness there.
    I knew of all the little crap she put me through but didn’t realise it was all connected. Thanks to this book and website I can now see crazy clearer, not only in my wife but other people as well.
    Thanks again Dr Tara and Paul.

  3. Blue juggler
    September 25, 2015 at 12:37 am

    I bought the book, enjoyed every page and benefited enormously from it. It was the cherrie on top of my going away party cake, since I found out about borderlines two years ago and realizing that my 18 years of believing I was to blame for not being the husband, the father, the person worthy of respect and love, the book finally gave me the kick neede to get out of there. It’s been 3 months and things are looking very good. For starters that constant feeling of wanting to jump from a bridge has ended, thanks shrink4man. You may have literarilly saved my life for the better. I just had to write it. The is a long way ahead to recover forr me yet, but I have high hops and a lot of faith that I will recover from a 20 year borderline rukd prison camp.

  4. Arn Tajac
    May 11, 2015 at 2:25 am

    I bought the kindle last night as I could not wait for a hard copy to arrive. I read the whole book in 2 hours. Devoured it! My man’s ex is the fullest extreme of CRAZY, every little detail. Now I know what we are dealing with so I’m not running scared anymore. We have begun immediately to implement the strategies towards our goal of 0% CRAZY. The CRAZY I’ve got is 3 personality disorders rolled into one head plus High Conflict Personality on top of it so I needed this book badly. Thank you for giving me and my man hope and a strategy and a plan to say goodbye to CRAZY.

  5. March 2, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    I can’t wait to get this book! My husbands ex Crazy uses her adult children to try and control us. My husband and I have cut contact with all but 1 of his children because of the abuse we both have put up with for so long to try and have some kind of relationship with them. What a waste of time and energy!

  6. Chris B
    February 26, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    How can I get an advanced copy? I need this book NOW! I would be happy to write reviews or whatever would help promote this book.
    One of my degrees is in health education and promotion, so I understand the concepts (you think I would have avoided Crazy, instead of marrying it).
    I can consumer edit as well, make suggestions, or provide any feedback you are interested in.
    Let me buy an advanced copy, please!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

