Home > Uncategorized > Just for Fun: Female Defense Mechanism Radio Control

Just for Fun: Female Defense Mechanism Radio Control


I found this the other day while I was looking for images on Flickr. Thought you might enjoy it or, at the very least, find it familiar.

defense mechanism control panel

Photo credit:

Defense mechanism by Ray Fenwick on flickr.

posted by Dr Tara J. Palmatier, PsyD

Shrink4Men Coaching and Consultation Services:

Dr Tara J. Palmatier provides confidential, fee-for-service, consultation/coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. Her practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit the Shrink4Men Services page for professional inquiries.

Donations

If you find the information I provide free of charge helpful and valuable here on Shrink4Men, please consider making a donation via PayPal to help me maintain the site.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. RJ in North Canton
    December 15, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Funny! My not-yet-ex-BPD/NPD/PTSD husband would have also needed a “thinly veiled threat” button, a “flat out threat”, and my favorite, the “direct death threat” button. Thank God for modern recording technology and protection orders. He’s in jail now for Menacing by Stalking and Felony Breach of Protection. (active-duty Army Major) Me? LOTS of therapy, read every book available, and MOST importantly, I figured out WHY we attracted each other to begin with – both needy. Unfortunately, he was needy-empty with a broken love tank. I was needy but over-flowing-with an empty love tank. And guess what? I can’t fill his tank (and he never even tried to fill mine) but I CAN fill my own since my parents didn’t. And I HAVE!! With God, I know I am never alone. Funny, I thought I was “with” my husband and actually, I was ALWAYS alone. He was NEVER on my side, could never count on him but he was just THERE. When I first filed, I was so alone but HAD to stay away from him for my own safety. Other men couldn’t make me feel any better but God has. Now, I am never alone and can approach my next relationship without need — only love and want. MUCH BETTER!!!! Five years of therapy – thanks Dr. Buchanan!!!!!!!!!! Also, authors Drs. Townsend and McCloud – love em’!!

  2. November 3, 2009 at 4:50 am

    typo: Should be “lighter side”…

  3. November 1, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Interesting device and while on the subject I hope you all remembered to turn back your clocks for one hour. Also thanks Dr. T for the little side of this topic..

  1. November 17, 2010 at 2:49 pm

Leave a comment