Home > Uncategorized > Merry Christmas from Shrink4Men

Merry Christmas from Shrink4Men


I want thank everyone who reads and/or participates on Shrink4Men. This is a difficult time of year for many people, particularly if you’re separated from you children or are other painful circumstances.

Here’s a little video that always makes me smile just like it did the first time I saw it over 30 years ago. Maybe I’m sentimental, but I still love Rankin & Bass.

Happy Holidays!

Shrink4Men Coaching and Consultation Services:

Dr Tara J. Palmatier provides confidential, fee-for-service, consultation/coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. Her practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit the Shrink4Men Services page for professional inquiries.

Donations

If you find the information I provide free of charge helpful and valuable here on Shrink4Men, please consider making a donation via PayPal to help me maintain the site.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. wife#2
    December 27, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    And, Happy New Year Dr.T. ;-)

  2. bulldogo
    December 27, 2009 at 6:54 am

    Merry Christmas to all here, but very especially to Dr T. This site has been of so much help to me over the past 4 months that I really don’t think that I would have made it without. And I mean that. Only regret is that I didn’t find it earlier. I haven’t posted my story yet but believe that I am getting to a point where I’m ready to take that step.
    Dr T, I don’t know where you find the time to run this site, while consistently and frequently posting such insightful, helpful and contemporarily brave articles. Please keep up the great work.

  3. Freedom
    December 26, 2009 at 2:43 am

    wow… i was singing this tune at work last week. great minds think alike!!! gee… i hope you take that as a compliment.

    Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays to all… even the girl that brought me to this site in the first place. i really do hope everyone finds peace, love and happiness in their lives. life is too short to be unhappy…

  4. free2beYou
    December 26, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year ahead Dr. Tara & Everyone!! Heatmiser & Snowmiser ..gotta love’em… Great choice of video!…….they always make me smile too :-)

  5. harvi
    December 26, 2009 at 12:04 am

    Just like to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all. First time poster here and I have to take my hat off to you Dr Tara for an excellent website. Very easy on the eye and your writing style is very clear and easy to follow.

    My brief story is my first GF I believe was a full blown APD, and since she is now long gone I have happily recovered from that trauma and managed to clear up the carnage she left in her wake.

    The damage that hurt the most was that from my so called “best friend” who was Narcissist/Sociopath I believe. I tried everything to stop his destructive behaviour from firstly ignoring him, which didnt work…..trying to reason with him which also failed. Then mirroring his own behaviour……that didnt work either, he just got nasty! I finally realised that I had to dump this idiot to get him off my back.

    Its now 5 years into my no contact rule with him, but I kept in touch with some of those from that circle of friends. I soon realised that he was using those friends as a means of still getting at me as he had manipulated them into bullying on his behalf. I realised that the no contact rule had to be total and unfortunately I have now lost a hell of a lot of friends all because of one person!

    So can you tell me Dr Tara, why do I attract these idiots?????

    Thanks again for the great website

    harvi (UK)

  6. Canoe_Convoy
    December 25, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well, Dr. P. Keep up the good and insightful writing. More folks need to see writing of this sort.

  7. Kev.
    December 25, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Merry Christmas and assorted holidays to you, as well. Though I’m with family, I’m still dealing with the ghosts of Christmas-past. It was this time last year (literally) that the ex was removing the last of her things from the house. I’m taking it easy, and giving myself some “me” time in between the family events.

    You, your site, and my fellow brothers who have been posting here (as well as the occasional sister) have all been of enormous comfort and help to me over the last several months. I don’t recall exactly how I found the site (probably on one of my “info binges” trying to make sense of it all), but my time and experiences as a resident commenter here have been among those I will always treasure.

    My one-year anniversary of No Contact is fast approaching. Let us all continue to rebuild our lives in 2010, and remember who we are, and why we’re here on Earth.

    Thank you, Dr. Tara, and all of you. My gratitude extends far beyond the boundaries of what I can express.

  1. November 17, 2010 at 2:48 pm

Leave a comment