Home > Gender differences, humor > Just for Fun: How a Man’s Brain and a Woman’s Brain Work During an Argument

Just for Fun: How a Man’s Brain and a Woman’s Brain Work During an Argument


I Stumbled Upon this last night and got a kick out of it. It’s funny, and, in some cases, a little (or a lot) true.

brain argumentOriginal source: funnyjunk.

Private Consultation and Coaching

I provide confidential, fee-for-service, consultation/coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. My practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit Services and Products for professional inquiries.

Donations

If you find the information I provide free of charge helpful and valuable here on Shrink4Men, please consider making a donation via PayPal to help me maintain the site.

  1. how odd
    March 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Miguel, my wife played that song for me on our annaversery and told me about how much it reminded her of us. I literally shiver when I think about it.

  2. September 20, 2009 at 6:11 am

    Miguel i saw this video the other day when i got on the family computer,the youtube page was left open by my wife with the title in the search bar. At first I thought it was funny (hey that could be us) then I had a wtf moment,I think she left it open on purpose for me to find.scary stuff. She’s never been violent but I could relate to the punching bag lyric and. When she dressed him up like a doll like her other toys. My wife was talking about her gay friends one time saying they were fun to play with.and I made the comment there not your pets and she replied sure they are and if there bad I swat them on the nose.but that’s what we are to them just toys to play with until they get bored or pets that must be disciplined if we act up. .

  3. September 19, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I think i would have found that not as funny, if it would not be 90% accurate.

  4. September 19, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    ha, I saw this a few weeks ago, too. Thanks, stumbled…

  5. Freedom
    September 16, 2009 at 1:37 am

    Dr. T…
    i didn’t expect it to pop up the whole thing. i was expecting just a link that people could click to. i hope you don’t mind.

  6. Freedom
    September 16, 2009 at 1:35 am

    here’s that comedy section i was telling you about. fast forward to about 3 minutes in. section 4 continues on, and it’s just as good as this section. trust me, if you want a good laugh at your crazy ex, and perhaps some sobering humor at yourself, then give this a shot.

    crazy makes ya crazy… it’s very funny and very true. cuz we’ve all dated them… and we’ve all been this guy…

  7. guy
    September 14, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    i heard her perform this song on the today show this AM and was thinking about my X “N’ , everything i went thru and this site too funny!!!!!

  8. Miguel
    September 14, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Also kind of off topic: have you heard the song “Please don’t leave me” by P!nk? She goes totally Borderline in this one.

    “Da da da da, da da da da
    Da da da da-da da

    I don’t know if I can yell any louder
    How many time have I kicked you outta here?
    Or said something insulting?
    da da da da-da
    I can be so mean when I wanna be
    I am capable of really anything
    I can cut you into pieces
    When my heart is….broken

    Da da da-da da
    Please don’t leave me
    Please don’t leave me
    I always say how I don’t need you
    But it’s always gonna come right back to this
    Please, don’t leave me

    How did I become so obnoxious?
    What is it with you that makes me act like this?
    I’ve never been this nasty
    Can’t you tell that this is all just a contest?
    The one that wins will be the one that hits the hardest
    But baby I don’t mean it
    I mean it, I promise

    Da da da-da da
    Please don’t leave me
    Da da da-da da
    Please don’t leave me
    Da da da-da da
    I always say how I don’t need you
    But it’s always gonna come right back to this
    Please, don’t leave me
    I forgot to say out loud how beautiful you really are to me
    I can’t be without, you’re my perfect little punching bag
    And I need you, I’m sorry.

    Da da da da, da da da da
    da da da da-da da
    Please, please don’t leave me

    Baby please don’t leave me
    No, don’t leave me
    Please don’t leave me no no no
    You say I don’t need you but it’s always gonna come right back,
    It’s gonna come right back to this.
    Please, don’t leave me.
    No.
    No, don’t leave me
    Please don’t leave me, oh no no no.
    I always say how I don’t need you
    But it’s always gonna come right back to this

    Please don’t leave me
    Please don’t leave me”

    A real classic. “Please don’t stop being my bitch victim.” I almost shiver whenever I hear it.

    • mike91163
      September 16, 2009 at 1:26 am

      Miguel-thanks for our new “theme song”…man, I Googled that video, and was simply horrified by it…

      What I don’t get is that the video glorifies violence, yet apparently, because it’s “female on male”, it seems to be OK…plus, it’s obvious that the guy is just trying to leave, and exhibits NO violent tendencies towards her…hell, the only self-defense act he does is spray her face as she’s hacking through the bathroom door with an axe!

      Amazing that we haven’t heard a peep from the mainstream media about this song/video…I guess they figure it’s OK for women to beat the crap out of men, verbally AND physically.

      Truly SCARY to watch for those of us here who either (a) have encountered this behavior, or (b) expect it to happen sooner or later.

      • Naim Kozi
        January 18, 2010 at 12:40 am

        Yes I’m glad someone noticed this song it has borderline written all over it! And it’s a good song by the way !

  9. Freedom
    September 13, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    If you want to get a good laugh at relationships, sometimes at your expense but it’s totally worth it, go to YouTube and type in “Chris Titus, Love Is Evol”, and watch his stand-up routine. it’s broken down into sections. it’s a pretty accurate look at the stuff we’ve all been talking about on this site. remember… crazy makes ya crazy… i laughed so hard… cuz it’s all true… and we’ve dated them or married them. enjoy…

    • shrink4men
      September 13, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      Thanks, Freedom. I’ll definitely check it out.

  10. Freedom
    September 13, 2009 at 4:50 am

    i love it when you put the funny stuff in here too. it kinda breaks things up a little and is a welcome relief. nicely done!!!

  1. December 17, 2010 at 6:43 pm
  2. September 21, 2009 at 12:07 am

Leave a comment