Home > humor > Just for Fun: The Best Safe Sex PSA Ever

Just for Fun: The Best Safe Sex PSA Ever


I stumbled upon this video on YouTube this evening. It’s a little loud, so turn the volume down if you’re at work.

European commercials are the best. In fact, many of them are far better than US network television. Enjoy!

Shrink4Men Coaching and Consultation Services:

Dr Tara J. Palmatier provides confidential, fee-for-service, consultation/coaching services to help both men and women work through their relationship issues via telephone and/or Skype chat. Her practice combines practical advice, support, reality testing and goal-oriented outcomes. Please visit the Shrink4Men Services page for professional inquiries.

Donations

If you find the information I provide free of charge helpful and valuable here on Shrink4Men, please consider making a donation via PayPal to help me maintain the site.

Categories: humor Tags: , ,
  1. Aapeli
    September 14, 2010 at 1:02 am

    My girlfriend did it to me the other way around. We were at a grocery store buying food and drinks. I wanted some apple juice as that what I like to drink. I took a can of apple juice into my hand (it was a brand we had had many times before) and she immediately took it away from me yelling at me “Not that!” and I was like what the hell is she doing? Then she took another brand of apple juice and said it’s 10 cents cheaper so that’s what we will take. The problem with her reasoning was that it was not for her, it was for me, so if I want this brand then I will have it, and certainly a price difference of 10 cents is not going to stop me. I don’t think 10 cents is something we should be fighting over at the grocery store. I was paying too so there should not have been a problem. I paid that 10 cents many times over by buying food with my money and not “writing it down” as we used to try and pay equal amounts. This is ridiculous, let’s ruin a relationship because the other person wants juice that is 10 cents more expensive!? WTF??? That’s her idea how a relationship should be run. She will have those “kicking and screaming” acts regarding many other things too. I think it is totally over the top and have told her many times but she is not getting it. She really seems to think that it’s normal that she yells at me at the grocery store for taking a juice can 10 cents more expensive than the other one. It’s like this with other things too. She is not seeing the damage she is doing, I guess she can’t accept responsibility when she isn’t even realising what she is doing in the first place.

    • Aapeli
      September 14, 2010 at 1:13 am

      Oh, I let her have her way with the juice. This was in the early phase of living together so her behaviour just confused me and I didn’t want to start fighting at a store. The juice was not as good as the other one so I was not happy but I accepted it because she would flip if I would not accept it.

      Now I understand her behaviour better and would probably put up a fight if she tried to do that to me again. She will run out of time any ways with me.

      Really, she was like a little kid there at the store grabbing the can away from me. Not thinking about the overall picture of what her behaviour causes to our relationship. She was thinking very narrow-mindedly, just ranting about the 10 cents.

      I have asked her in the past couple of years about that kind of behaviour that is it really worth it, trying to point out to her that she is damaging our relationship with it, by starting arguments about really tiny things and about things which are not for her at all. But she looks like she is not getting it at all – she seems to think what she has done is perfectly okay.

      I have let her come inside of my “sphere of privacy” to cause serious damage, but thankfully now I am aware of that so I can work on correcting the situation to be healthier to me. I don’t think she will ever change so we all know what the solution to this is.

  2. Rooster
    February 8, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    I swear I was married to a 40 year old version of that kid…

  3. clear blue skies
    February 6, 2010 at 3:29 am

    Reminds me of my ex’s son. He came first according to her.

  4. Ron
    February 3, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Good article by Shari Schreiber on her site re how BPD women will often”accidentally” get pregnant. I love my kids but this is how I wound up married to a monster.

  5. uburoi
    January 29, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    I have seen this before and yes it is hilarious. It unfortunately reminds me of my ex wife at times.

  6. Johnboy
    January 29, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Nice… Try to smack some sense into that kid and you end up in jail. Leave his butt in the store for 15 minutes, and you end up jail. Try to sell him, and up in jail. So… what is a man to do? . . . Funny commercial!

    • January 30, 2010 at 5:30 am

      Rob the store so YOU go to jail, only then will you be free of that snot nosed sugar head. lol

  1. November 17, 2010 at 2:47 pm

Leave a comment